top of page

23 Life Hacks that I should have known at 23





In the year 2023, these are the 23 Life Hacks that I should have known at 23.

 


As I sit here at 35, reflecting on my journey thus far, there are a few things I should have known at 23. I wish I knew the importance of using workouts to gain muscle, diet to burn fat, and cardio to improve overall health and longevity (guidelines recommend 150 to 300 minutes per week of moderate aerobic activity i.e. walking, running, swimming, biking, or 75 minutes of vigorous activity, or a mix of both. I wish I knew the power of a high protein diet made up of whole foods for the best body composition. When lifting weights, I wish I knew the importance of using the mind-muscle connection to increase muscle contraction.


I also wish I knew the importance of proper hydration, starting with drinking water upon waking before coffee and delaying coffee for 1-2 hours to allow cortisol to clear out adenosine for sustained energy into the afternoon. The importance of using our nose for smelling and breathing and our mouth for talking, tasting, and eating, as well as the negative impact of mouth breathing on sleep, oral health, and sleep apnea(Sleep apnea often causes sufferers to sleep with their mouth open, which can cause dry mouth. This can lead to increased plaque, more cavities and tooth decay, gum disease, and mouth sores caused by infections.). Also to avoid products like fluoride toothpaste and mouthwash, which can disrupt the oral microbiome(The oral microbiome is the collection of bacteria, viruses, and fungi within your mouth. These particles live in your saliva and on every surface of your mouth.).


In addition, I wish I knew the importance of a consistent sleep schedule, aligning our body with the rising and setting of the sun, and implementing strategies like the 321 method for better sleep: no eating 3 hours before bed, no liquids 2 hours before, and no screens 1 hour before. I also wish I knew the importance of protecting our sleep environment by using blue light blockers and taking steps to optimize our sleep for one-third of our lives.


I also wish I knew the importance of being mindful of our thoughts and ideas, writing them down immediately and taking advantage of creative inspiration during shower, walking, and gym time. I wish I knew small hacks like peeling a boiled egg by rolling it around the plate.


I wish I knew the power of self-awareness and personal responsibility, understanding the impact of our actions on others and taking complete ownership of every result in our life. I wish I knew the importance of seeking rejection, learning a martial art for discipline, confidence and stress release, and avoiding energy vampires and gossips.


I also wish I knew the importance of surrounding ourselves with people and environments that challenge and inspire growth, seeking feedback from those in the arena and not from cheap seats, and teaching our children things we wish we knew rather than giving them what we wish we had.


Above all, I wish I knew the true meaning of wealth, which is about being physically and financially healthy while living in a household full of love. Embrace the struggle, keep a small circle, and always keep working harder.



I wish I knew Who I chose as a partner as it determined the level of my peace, wealth & happiness.


I wish I knew that my perception is reality. If I wanted a better reality I must have changed my perception.


Change your Wishes to Gratitude


Wish Show up, do the work & seek ways to grow. Do this every day & watch what happens.
Wish No one cares. Work harder.
Wish Instead of giving your kids what you wish you had, teach them things you wish you knew.
Wish Keep a small circle. It's better to go narrow & deep than wide & shallow.



I wish you knew you'll never be as young as you are now. Do what you feel you're meant to do.


47 views0 comments

About Me

asimali1511 - brown Coat copy - profile pic.jpg

Asim Ali Khan is a renowned Digital Marketing Expert and has been helping businesses grow through his Digital Marketing Services for over a decade now. He has extensive experience in SEO, SEM, SMO, Email Marketing, and other forms of online marketing. He is also a certified Google AdWords and Analytics professional. If you are looking to grow your business through online marketing, Asim Ali Khan is the right person to contact. He will help you devise a comprehensive online marketing strategy that will help you reach your target audience and achieve your business goals.

#RumiInBusiness

Posts Archive

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

Thanks for submitting!

Send Me a Prayer &
I'll Send One Back

  • Pinterest
  • Youtube
  • Amazon
  • Blogger
  • Linkedin
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
Start.page - Rumi in Business - AsimAli1511.png

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023  Destiny Earners | Digital Counselor - asimali1511    Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page